top of page

Registered Swim Schools Programme Growing Rapidly

Announcement of 14 Additional Registered Swim Schools in New Zealand

Following the introduction of our Registered Swim School programme over the past couple of months, we have seen councils and private swim schools racing to be involved. As we celebrate Swim Safer Week, we are excited to welcome an additional 14 Swim Schools to the programme.

Our Registered Swim School Programme has been developed to provide Swim School operators with an industry recognised accreditation that signals their acceptance and achievement of a set of minimum standards that are a positive step towards improving the quality and safety of Swim Schools in New Zealand. The programme highlights our commitment to ensuring that anyone wanting to learn to swim can do so in a safe and trusted environment.

We are excited to share that an additional 14 Swim Schools have joined our Registered Swim Schools programme. These schools have joined CLM SwimMagic and Auckland Council as early adopters of the programme, meaning that there are now 36 Registered Swim Schools located across New Zealand.

We welcome Swim Tangaroa with their five locations who have joined the programme from across the North Island. The network of five locations operated by Christchurch City Council have also followed the lead of Auckland Council in becoming part of this programme. Likewise, Queenstown Lakes District Council have gotten involved with their two schools jumping at the chance to be involved in the programme. We have also welcomed Dolphin Academy and Little Dippers as privately-owned Swim Schools.

The full list of Swim Schools who have recently registered in the programme and been welcomed to the whanau are:

  • Aqualand Swim School (Frankton, Queenstown)

  • Dolphin Academy (Taradale, Napier)

  • Little Dippers Swim School (Kerikeri)

  • Swimsmart - Graham Condon

  • Swimsmart - Jellie Park Recreation & Sport Centre

  • Swimsmart - Pioneer Recreation & Sport Centre

  • Swimsmart - Taiora QEII Recreational & Sport Centre

  • Swimsmart - Te Pou Toetoe: Linwood Pool

  • Swim Tangaroa - Gisborne

  • Swim Tangaroa - Huntly

  • Swim Tangaroa - Masterton

  • Swim Tangaroa - Mt Albert

  • Swim Tangaroa - Pukekohe - Franklin

  • Wanaka Swim School

We look forward to welcoming other Swim Schools to the Registered Swim School Programme over the coming weeks.

For more information about the programme or to get your Swim School involved, please reach out to SNZ's National Education & Water Safety Manager, Karen Dalldorf. You can email her at


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page